| 1 | American Drama 1714-1915 Description: Contains 1,500+ dramatic works from the early eighteenth century up to the beginning of the twentieth. Includes plays in verse, farces, melodramas, minstrel shows, realist plays, frontier plays, temperance dialogues and etc.
Restrictions: DePaul users only Dates Covered: 1714-1915 Use to locate: Plays
Full-text available for many items. |
| 2 | American Theatre Description: Covers a wide variety of contemporary theatrical disciplines from acting and writing to directing, design, managment and trends in American and international theater. Includes complete playscripts from contemporary playrights. Restrictions: DePaul users only Use to locate: Journals
|
| 3 | English Drama Description: A unique collection of 3,900+ plays in verse and prose tracing the development of drama in English from the medieval mystery cycles to the comedies of Oscar Wilde.
Restrictions: DePaul users only Use to locate: Plays
|
| 4 | Humanities Abstracts Description: Indexed journals in art, classics, history, language, music, philosophy, and religion; with abstracts. Restrictions: DePaul users only Dates Covered: 1984-present Use to locate: Articles
|
| 5 | International Dialects of English Archive Description: Recordings of native English speakers, and include both English language dialects and English spoken in the accents of other languages. Restrictions: None Use to locate: Web Sites
|
| 6 | International Index to the Performing Arts (IIPA) Description: Indexes journals in dance, film, television, drama and theater; with abstracts and some full text. Limited to 4 simultaneous users. Restrictions: DePaul users only Dates Covered: 1864-present Use to locate: Articles, Reviews
Full-text available for many items. |
| 7 | Oxford Encyclopedia of Theatre and Performance Description: Authoritative and up-to-date information about dance, opera, radio, film, television, and popular performance, including carnivals, circus, and public executions. Restrictions: DePaul users only Use to locate: Encyclopedias
Full-text available for many items. |
| 8 | Saskia Digital Image Archive Description: The collection contains 30,000 digital images of paintings, sculpture and architecture, including images from the Prado, the Kunsthistorisches Museum, the Uffizi, and the Louvre as well as archaeological sites in Greece, Italy, Turkey and Egypt.
Restrictions: DePaul users only Use to locate: Images
|
| 9 | Speech Accent Archive Description: Audio database of native and non-native speakers of English reading the same short paragraph. Restrictions: None Use to locate: Web Sites
|
| 10 | Theatre in Video Description: Supplies streaming video of the world's leading plays, as well as the BBC's Shakespeare series. This first release contains over 180 titles, and users can bookmark scenes and create playlists. Limited to 3 simultaneous users.
Restrictions: DePaul users only Use to locate: Plays, Streaming media, Video
|
| 11 | Variety Description: One of the premier sources of show business and entertainment news. Restrictions: None Use to locate: Journals
|