This alphabetical list offers quick access to a database known by name. If you do not find the resource you're looking for, use the "Search Library Site" box to the left. Not sure which database to use? Try our Research Guides.
|
|
| A |
| 1 | ABELL (Annual Bibliography of English Language and Literature) Description: Indexes journals, books, literary works, book reviews, essay collections and dissertations; with abstracts and some full text. Cross-searching of this and other literary databases now available via LION. Limited to 4 simultaneous users. Restrictions: DePaul users only Dates Covered: 1892-present Use to locate: Articles, Dissertations & Theses, Reviews
Full-text available for many items. |
| 2 | ABI/Inform Description: Includes ABI/INFORM Global, ABI/INFORM Dateline and ABI/INFORM Trade & Industry. This database covers business and economic conditions, corporate strategies, management techniques, as well as competitive and product information. Restrictions: DePaul users only Dates Covered: 1971-present Use to locate: Articles
Full-text available for many items. |
| 3 | Academic Search Complete Description: Indexes journals in the social sciences, humanities, general science, multicultural studies and education.
Restrictions: DePaul users only Dates Covered: 1887-present Use to locate: Articles
Full-text available for many items. |
| 4 | Academic Video Online Description: Cross searchable interface for
American History In Video, Education in Video, Opera in Video, Ethnographic Video Online and Theatre in Video. Restrictions: DePaul users only Use to locate: Video
|
| 5 | Access UN Description: Current United Nations documents and publications; with some full text. Restrictions: DePaul users only Dates Covered: 1991-present Use to locate: Web Sites
Full-text available for many items. |
| 6 | Access World News Description: Contains local, regional, and national U.S. newspapers as well as full-text content of key international sources including newspapers, magazines, broadcast transcripts, newswires, and news videos. Restrictions: DePaul users only Use to locate: Newspapers, Transcripts, Video
Full-text available for many items. |
| 7 | ACM Digital Library Description: Indexes over 20 ACM journals and hundreds of conference proceedings. Search features allow you to link to cited articles and browse by related articles. Restrictions: DePaul users only Use to locate: Articles
Full-text available for many items. |
| 8 | African American Newspapers, 1827-1998 Description: This resource provides online access to approximately 270 U.S. newspapers published by or for African Americans between 1827-1998. This collection features papers from more than 35 states, and was created from the most extensive African American newspaper archives in the United States-those of the Wisconsin Historical Society, Kansas State Historical Society and the Library of Congress. Restrictions: DePaul users only Dates Covered: 1827-1998 Use to locate: Newspapers
Full-text available for many items. |
| 9 | African American Newspapers: the 19th Century Description: Provides indexing and full-text coverage of 9 newspapers from the 1800s. Includes information on black history and culture, including first-hand reports of the major events and issues of the day. Restrictions: DePaul users only Use to locate: Newspapers
Full-text available for many items. |
| 10 | African Cultural Heritage Sites & Landscapes Description: Contains visual, spatial, and research documentation of cultural heritage sites and landscapes in Africa. Restrictions: DePaul users only Use to locate: Articles, Images, Maps
Full-text available for many items. |
| 11 | Alternative Press Index & Archive Description: Bibliographic database of journal, newspaper, and magazine articles from international alternative, radical, and left periodicals. Restrictions: DePaul users only Dates Covered: 1969 - Present Use to locate: Articles
|
| 12 | America: History and Life Description: Indexes journals, books and dissertations on North American history, covering the United States and Canada. (For other countries or regions, use the database Historical Abstracts.) "Dates covered" refers to publication dates included; all historic eras are addressed, from B.C. to present day. Restrictions: DePaul users only Dates Covered: 1964-present Use to locate: Articles, Dissertations & Theses
|
| 13 | American Chemical Society Publications Description: Search across the ACS Journal Archives and the current ACS Journal Web Editions. Includes access to over 40 ACS publications, including 'Chemical and Engineering News,' a weekly magazine covering a broad range of chemistry-related topics in science and technology, business and industry, government and policy, education, and employment. Restrictions: DePaul users only Use to locate: Articles
Full-text available for many items. |
| 14 | American History in Video Description: Collection of streaming videos focusing on American history. Includes commercial and governmental newsreels, archival footage, public affairs footage, and documentaries. Restrictions: DePaul users only Use to locate: Streaming media, Video
|
| 15 | American National Biography Description: American National Biography includes biographical information on over 18,700 men & women whose lives have shaped the United States. It is updated semi-annually with new entries and revisions to existing content. Simultaneous users: 1 Restrictions: DePaul users only Use to locate: |
| 16 | Annual Reviews Description: Provides reviews of the primary research literature in 32 different scientific disciplines.
Restrictions: DePaul users only Search for this resource in the library catalog Use to locate: Articles, Books
Full-text available for many items. |
| 17 | Anthropological Index Online Description: Indexes anthropology journals; with abstracts. Based on the journal holdings of the Anthropology Library at the British Museum. Restrictions: None Dates Covered: 1970-present Use to locate: Articles, Books
|
| 18 | AnthroSource Description: A resource for professional anthropologists developed by the American Anthropological Association, containing full text access to its peer-reviewed publications and archive.
Restrictions: DePaul users only Use to locate: Articles, Books
Full-text available for many items. |
| 19 | AP Images Description: Access to photos, captions, and photo reports from the current year, plus a selection of photos from the Associated Press 50-million image print and negative library. Also includes audio files dating from the 1920's. Limited to 5 simultaneous users. Restrictions: DePaul users only Use to locate: Images
|
| 20 | Applied Social Sciences Index and Abstracts Description: Covers health, social services, psychology, sociology, economics, politics, race relations and education. Updated monthly, ASSIA provides a comprehensive source of social science and health information for the practical and academic professional. It currently contains over 470,000 records from over 500 journals published in 16 different countries. Restrictions: DePaul users only Use to locate: Articles
|
| 21 | ArchiveGrid Description: Provides access to nearly a million descriptions of archival collections owned by thousands of libraries, museums, historical societies and archives worldwide. Useful for searching for historical documents, personal papers and family histories held in archives. Restrictions: DePaul users only Use to locate: Archival materials
|
| 22 | Art Full Text Description: Indexes articles from periodicals, yearbooks, and museum bulletins covering art published throughout the world. Also provides indexing for reproductions of works of art that appear in indexed periodicals. Indexing coverage begins 1984; abstracting coverage begins with January 1994; full-text coverage for selected periodicals begins in 1997. Restrictions: DePaul users only Dates Covered: 1984-Present Use to locate: Articles, Images
Full-text available for many items. |
| 23 | ArticleFirst Description: Indexes periodicals in many academic fields; with abstracts. Restrictions: DePaul users only Dates Covered: 1990-present Use to locate: Articles
|
| 24 | Arts & Humanities Citation Index Description: Indexes references lists in arts and humanities journals. Recommended for advanced research on where authors and articles have been cited. Restrictions: DePaul users only Dates Covered: 1985-present Use to locate: Articles
|
| 25 | ARTstor Description: ARTstor is a digital library of nearly one million images in the areas of art, architecture, the humanities, and social sciences with a set of tools to view, present, and manage images for research and teaching purposes. Restrictions: DePaul users only Use to locate: Images
|
| 26 | arXiv Description: An electronic archive for articles and scholarly publications in the areas of physics, mathematics, computer science, nonlinear sciences, quantitative biology and statistics. Formerly known as Computing Research Repository. Restrictions: None Use to locate: Analyst reports, Articles
Full-text available for many items. |
| 27 | ATLA Religion Database with ATLA Serials Description: Indexes journal articles, book reviews, and essays; includes ATLA's full-text collection of major religion and theology journals
Restrictions: DePaul users only Dates Covered: 1949-present Use to locate: Articles
Full-text available for many items. |
| 28 | Audio Drama Description: Audio Drama: The L.A. Theatre Works Collection provides streaming audio access to more than 300 dramatic works. Restrictions: DePaul users only Use to locate: Audio, Plays, Streaming media
|
| 29 | Avery Index to Architectural Periodicals Description: Guide to current literature of architecture and design. Covers international, scholarly and popular periodical literature, including publications of professional associations. Restrictions: DePaul users only Dates Covered: 1934-Present Use to locate: Articles
|
| |
| B |
| 30 | BBC Shakespeare Videos Description: This collection of videos produced by the BBC includes all 37 of Shakespeare's plays. Each play can be viewed either in its entirety or by individual act. Restrictions: DePaul users only Use to locate: Video
|
| 31 | Benezit Dictionary of Artists Description: The Benezit Dictionary of Artists contains almost 170,000 entries on artists from antiquity to the present day and it also has thousands of auction records, museum holdings, and bibliographies. Two notable strengths are its coverage of obscure artists and its inclusion of images of artists' signatures, monograms, and stamps. Restrictions: DePaul users only Use to locate: Dictionaries, Encyclopedias
|
| 32 | Biography and Genealogy Master Index Description: Indexes reference sources that compile biographies of living and deceased individuals; does not index separate books or articles about a single person. Not recommended as a starting point; better for more extensive, in-depth biography searches. Restrictions: DePaul users only Use to locate: Articles, Directories
|
| 33 | Biological Abstracts Description: Indexes journals in the life sciences. Limited to 5 simultaneous users. Restrictions: DePaul users only Dates Covered: 1969-present Use to locate: Articles
|
| 34 | Biological and Agricultural Index Description: Indexes journals in biochemistry, biotechnology, ecology, forestry, nutrition and veterinary science.
Restrictions: DePaul users only Dates Covered: 1983-present Use to locate: Articles
|
| 35 | BizMiner Description: A statistical research database that allows for basic or highly granular trend analysis through the use of industry financials, ratios and market research (including: start up activity, sales growth, employment rates and business failures) at the national and local levels. Restrictions: DePaul users only Use to locate: Company & Industry Profiles, Statistics & Data Sets
Full-text available for many items. |
| 36 | Black Thought & Culture Description: Database focusing on the study of the historical development of black culture. Includes monographs, essays, articles, speeches, and interviews written by leaders within the black community. Restrictions: DePaul users only Dates Covered: 1841-Present Use to locate: Articles
Full-text available for many items. |
| 37 | Book Review Digest Plus Description: Citations and abstracts of book reviews; some full-text. For older reviews, the print version is available as far back as 1905. Restrictions: DePaul users only Search for this resource in the library catalog Dates Covered: 1983-present Use to locate: Reviews
Full-text available for many items. |
| 38 | Books 24x7 Description: An extensive e-book collection in the areas of business, finance, government, and information technology. Available to current students and faculty only. Restrictions: DePaul users only Use to locate: E-books
Full-text available for many items. |
| 39 | Business Insights Description: Company and industry profiles with rankings, market share, investment reports and links to full-text articles. Formerly known as Business & Company Resource Center.
Restrictions: DePaul users only Dates Covered: 1980-present Use to locate: Analyst reports, Articles, Company & Industry Profiles
Full-text available for many items. |
| 40 | Business Plans Handbook Description: A collection of actual business plans compiled by entrepreneurs seeking funding for small businesses throughout North America. Restrictions: DePaul users only Use to locate: E-books
Full-text available for many items. |
| 41 | Business Source Complete Description: Comprehensive coverage of journals and trade publications in all business-related disciplines; includes indexing and abstracts for the most important scholarly business journals back as far as 1886. Additional full text, non-journal content includes financial data, books, major reference works, conference proceedings, case studies, company profiles, SWOT analyses, investment research reports, industry reports, market research reports, country reports, and Harvard Faculty Seminar Videos. Restrictions: DePaul users only Dates Covered: 1886-present Use to locate: Articles, Company & Industry Profiles
Full-text available for many items. |
| |
| C |
| 42 | Cabell's Directories of Publishing Opportunities Description: Directories of publishing opportunities in the fields of Business, Education, Psychology, Computer Science, and Health. Restrictions: DePaul users only Use to locate: Directories
|
| 43 | CAMIO Description: Contains high-quality art images from around the world contributed and described by leading museums. Restrictions: DePaul users only Use to locate: Images
|
| 44 | Caribbean Literature Description: Collection of poetry and fiction produced in the Caribbean during the 19th and 20th centuries. Includes works written in English, French, Spanish, Dutch, and various Creole languages. Restrictions: DePaul users only Use to locate: E-books, Poetry
Full-text available for many items. |
| 45 | Catholic Periodical and Literature Index Description: Index of article citations and book reviews published in Roman Catholic periodicals, Papal documents, church promulgations, and books about the Catholic faith that are authored by Catholics and/or produced by Catholic publishers. Restrictions: DePaul users only Search for this resource in the library catalog Dates Covered: 1981-Present Use to locate: Articles, Reviews
|
| 46 | CCH IntelliConnect Description: Includes all content formerly found in CCH Business & Finance, CCH Human Resources, and CCH Tax Research Network. Provides access to law and expert analysis in state & federal taxes, banking, energy/utilities, government contracts, securities, trade regulation, computer law, and human resources management policies and practices. Note: Users are required to create an individual login account to access. Functional only in Internet Explorer; other browsers not supported. Restrictions: DePaul users only Use to locate: Articles, Policy & regulatory analysis
Full-text available for many items. |
| 47 | Center for Research Libraries Description: Critical resources available through interlibrary loan for research and teaching in the humanities, sciences, and social sciences. Restrictions: DePaul users only Use to locate: Books, Dissertations & Theses, Journals, Newspapers
|
| 48 | Chadwyck-Healey Literature collections Description: Contains collections of full text works of English poetry and prose that are also cross-searchable via LION - Literature Online.
Restrictions: DePaul users only Dates Covered: 1920-present Use to locate: E-books, Poetry, Short Stories
Full-text available for many items. |
| 49 | Chemical Abstract Service Source Index (CASSI) Description: Free searchable web-based database containing chemistry journal publication information, including journal titles, journal title abbreviations, journal publication history and journal title changes. Restrictions: None Dates Covered: 1907-Present Use to locate: Related resources
Full-text available for many items. |
| 50 | Chicago Defender - Historical Edition Description: Provides full page and article images with searchable full text from 1975 back to the first issue. Restrictions: DePaul users only Dates Covered: 1910-1975 Use to locate: Newspapers
Full-text available for many items. |
| 51 | Chicago Manual of Style Description: Provides guidelines and examples for using the Chicago style for citing books, articles, videos, web pages, library database articles, and other online & print resources. Restrictions: DePaul users only Search for this resource in the library catalog Use to locate: Web Sites
Full-text available for many items. |
| 52 | Chicago Tribune - Historical Edition Description: Contains full text and page images of the entire contents of the Chicago Tribune, including classified ads, advertisements, obituaries, and comics.
Restrictions: DePaul users only Dates Covered: 1849-1985 Use to locate: Articles, Images, Newspapers
Full-text available for many items. |
| 53 | CIAO (Columbia International Affairs Online) Description: Scholarly source for theory and research in international affairs; includes papers, projects, proceedings, books, journals, policy briefs and teaching materials (i.e., case studies and background readings). Restrictions: DePaul users only Dates Covered: 1991-present Use to locate: Articles, Conference papers, Government documents, Policy & regulatory analysis
Full-text available for many items. |
| 54 | CINAHL Plus with Full Text Description: Provides indexing and full text access to nursing journals, practice acts, and conference proceedings. Restrictions: DePaul users only Dates Covered: 1980-present Use to locate: Articles
Full-text available for many items. |
| 55 | Classical Music in Video Description: This collection contains videos recordings of classical music performances, including major orchestral performances, chamber music, oratorio, and solo performances. It also contains masterclasses and interviews with master teachers. Restrictions: DePaul users only Use to locate: Streaming media
|
| 56 | Cochrane Library Description: Find high quality, independent evidence-based health care information (protocols, methods, trials, evaluations and assessments) from six different Cochrane Library databases, including The Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews (CDSR), a comprehensive collection of peer-reviewed systematic reviews produced by the Review Group of The Cochrane Collaboration. Restrictions: DePaul users only Use to locate: Full-text available for many items. |
| 57 | ComAbstracts Description: Provides access to articles and books in fields related to human communication studies (mass communication, human interaction, rhetoric, health communication, communication and new media, journalism, communication history).
Restrictions: DePaul users only Dates Covered: 1989-present Use to locate: Articles
|
| 58 | Communication Abstracts Description: Covers communication literature and literature in other disciplines that is relevant to communication researchers. Also covers the international literature in film studies, the role of technology in human communications, risk communication, crisis communication and public opinions. Restrictions: DePaul users only Dates Covered: 1977-Present Use to locate: Articles
|
| 59 | Communication and Mass Media Complete Description: Access to journals in communication, mass media and other closely-related fields of study. Restrictions: DePaul users only Dates Covered: 1920-present Use to locate: Articles, Reviews
Full-text available for many items. |
| 60 | Computers & Applied Sciences Complete Description: Provides indexing, abstracts, and some full-text access to academic journals, professional publications, and other reference sources covering the research and development spectrum of the computing and applied sciences disciplines.
Restrictions: DePaul users only Use to locate: Articles
Full-text available for many items. |
| 61 | Computing Reviews Description: Reviews of current articles and books in computer science from the Association of Computing Machinery (ACM). Includes a ten year-plus archive of reviews and articles, personalized alerts, customized searching and browsing. Limited to 3 simultaneous users. Restrictions: DePaul users only Use to locate: Articles, Reviews
Full-text available for many items. |
| 62 | Conference Board Business Knowledge Research Description: Research reports on the latest issues in business management, leadership, HR, annual overviews of executive compensation and corporate giving, corporate governance, productivity and CRM; US and global economic indicators, analysis and forecasts. For the Conference Board Consumer Confidence Index, see Dismal Scientist. Restrictions: DePaul users only Dates Covered: 1998-present Use to locate: Analyst reports
Full-text available for many items. |
| 63 | Congress and the Nation Description: From CQ Press, this resource offers comprehensive coverage of Congressional action from 1945-2008, browsable by topic or time period. It is the authoritative reference on Congressional trends, actions, and controversies. Restrictions: DePaul users only Dates Covered: 1945-2008 Use to locate: Analyst reports
Full-text available for many items. |
| 64 | Consumer Health Complete Description: Resource for consumer-oriented health information. Restrictions: DePaul users only Use to locate: Articles
Full-text available for many items. |
| 65 | Contemporary Literary Criticism Description: Search for literary criticism and biographical information for novelists, poets, playwrights and other writers. Includes criticism representing the entire range of response to each author. Writers who are currently alive or who died after December 31, 1959 are included. Restrictions: DePaul users only Use to locate: Articles
Full-text available for many items. |
| 66 | CQ Press Political Reference Suite Description: Provides access to many of CQ Press's reference titles on government and politics. Restrictions: DePaul users only Use to locate: Encyclopedias
Full-text available for many items. |
| 67 | CQ Researcher Description: A weekly publication that covers current and controversial issues with complete summaries, timelines and bibliographies. Restrictions: DePaul users only Dates Covered: 11/1/1991-present Use to locate: Analyst reports
Full-text available for many items. |
| 68 | CRC Handbook of Chemistry and Physics Description: Provides broad coverage of all types of physical science data commonly encountered by scientists and engineers. Restrictions: DePaul users only Use to locate: Encyclopedias, Scientific Data
Full-text available for many items. |
| 69 | Credo Reference Description: An online, cross-searchable collection of reference books on a variety of subjects from more than 50 publishers. Restrictions: DePaul users only Use to locate: Dictionaries, E-books, Encyclopedias
Full-text available for many items. |
| 70 | Current Protocols in Molecular Biology (CPMB) Description: Accumulated collection of more than 1,000 published laboratory methods used in molecular biology, with coverage extending to the first edition published in 1987. Updated with additions and revisions every three months. Restrictions: DePaul users only Dates Covered: 1987 - Present Use to locate: Articles, Laboratory Methods
Full-text available for many items. |
| |
| D |
| 71 | Dictionary of National Biography (DNB) Description: Biographies of people who influenced the history of the British Isles. Included are British subjects who achieved recognition in other countries;
individuals who lived in territories formerly connected with the British Isles at a time when they were in contact with British rule, people born elsewhere who left a lasting mark on British life. Coverage stretches from the earliest times to the end of the year 2002. No living people are included. Limited to 3 simultaneous users. Restrictions: DePaul users only Use to locate: Encyclopedias
Full-text available for many items. |
| 72 | Dismal Scientist Description: International economic news, analysis and economic indicators for US/Canada, Europe and Asia/Pacific. Data and tools include: U.S. metro, state and zip code profiles; Taylor rule calculator for Fed funds; business and consumer confidence surveys.
Restrictions: DePaul users only Use to locate: Analyst reports, Articles, Statistics & Data Sets
Full-text available for many items. |
| 73 | Dissertations & Theses Full Text Description: Indexes dissertations and theses from the US and Canada; with abstracts and full text. Restrictions: DePaul users only Dates Covered: 1637-present Use to locate: Dissertations & Theses
Full-text available for many items. |
| 74 | DRAM Description: Provides streaming audio access, original liner notes, and essays from New World, Composers Recordings, and other independent labels with an emphasis on American music. Restrictions: DePaul users only Use to locate: Audio, Streaming media
|
| 75 | Drama Criticism Description: Contains all volumes of the series. Each volume covers four to eight significant dramatists or plays, and for each play or playwright featured, a full range of critical opinion is presented, along with a biographical sketch, and a chronological list of the writer's major works. Restrictions: DePaul users only Use to locate: Articles, Related resources
Full-text available for many items. |
| |
| E |
| 76 | Early American Newspapers (Series II) Description: This resource includes access to fully searchable content from over 250 18th- and 19th-century newspapers from all 50 present states, with particular focus on the period between 1820 and 1860. Based primarily on the holdings of the American Antiquarian Society (AAS), this series also includes titles from the Wisconsin Historical Society and more than 90 other institutions. Restrictions: DePaul users only Use to locate: Newspapers
Full-text available for many items. |
| 77 | EBSCO eBook Collection Description: A large collection of e-books, including content previously accessed through Netlibrary. Mac users should use either Safari or Chrome to view this content. NOTE: E-books are limited to one reader at a time, please be sure to click Result List, New Search, Back, or Exit before closing the browser window, or other users will be locked out of the e-book. Restrictions: DePaul users only Use to locate: E-books
Full-text available for many items. |
| 78 | EconLit Description: Indexes journals, books, book reviews and dissertations in economics; with abstracts. Restrictions: DePaul users only Dates Covered: 1886-present Use to locate: Articles, Reviews
Full-text available for many items. |
| 79 | Education in Video Description: Streaming videos of teaching demonstrations, lectures, documentaries, and primary-source footage of students and teachers in actual classrooms. Restrictions: DePaul users only Use to locate: Streaming media, Video
|
| 80 | Education Research Complete Description: Provides bibliographic and full text access to scholarly research and information relating to many areas of education.
Restrictions: DePaul users only Use to locate: Articles, Conference papers
Full-text available for many items. |
| 81 | Educational Administration Abstracts Description: Indexes articles in educational administration, including educational leadership, educational management, and educational research. Restrictions: DePaul users only Use to locate: Articles
|
| 82 | EIU.com Description: Economist Intelligence Unit provides continual updates of economic, financial and risk analysis and forecasts on more than 200 countries and eight key industries; includes trend tracking and operating environments. Restrictions: DePaul users only Use to locate: Analyst reports
Full-text available for many items. |
| 83 | Encyclopaedia Britannica Description: Full-text online version of the Encyclopaedia Britannica. Also includes Merriam-Webster's Collegiate Dictionary & Thesaurus, and Merriam-Webster's Dictionary of Quotations.
Restrictions: DePaul users only Use to locate: Encyclopedias
Full-text available for many items. |
| 84 | English Short Title Catalog Description: A comprehensive catalog, containing nearly 470,000 entries, listing early books, serials, newspapers and selected ephemera printed between 1473 and 1800 in the UK and the United States. Restrictions: None Dates Covered: 1473-1800 Use to locate: Books
|
| 85 | Environment Complete Description: Covers the areas of agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy, renewable energy sources, natural resources, marine & freshwater science, geography, pollution & waste management, environmental technology, environmental law, public policy, social impacts, urban planning, and more. Restrictions: DePaul users only Use to locate: Articles
Full-text available for many items. |
| 86 | ERIC (Educational Resource Information Center) Description: Indexes journals and documents in education; with abstracts, lesson plans and some full-text ERIC documents.
Restrictions: DePaul users only Dates Covered: 1966-present Use to locate: Articles, Books, Conference papers, Dissertations & Theses
|
| 87 | Essay & General Literature Index Description: Cites essays and articles contained in collections of essays and other works published in the United States, Great Britain and Canada.
Restrictions: DePaul users only Dates Covered: 1985-present Use to locate: Articles
|
| 88 | Ethnic Newswatch Description: Indexes US ethnic and minority publications; with full text.
Restrictions: DePaul users only Dates Covered: 1960-present Use to locate: Newspapers
Full-text available for many items. |
| 89 | Ethnographic Video Online Description: More than 800 videos on human culture and behavior; users can share via embeddable links, create playlists and clips, and annotate for course use. Restrictions: None Use to locate: Streaming media, Video
|
| 90 | Europa World Plus Description: Online version of the Europa World Year Book and the nine-volume Europa Regional Surveys of the World series. Covers political and economic information in more than 250 countries and territories. Restrictions: DePaul users only Use to locate: Encyclopedias, Maps, Statistics & Data Sets
Full-text available for many items. |
| |
| F |
| 91 | Facts on File Description: News and current events; contains the Facts on File World News Digest plus other support information.
Restrictions: DePaul users only Dates Covered: 1940-present Use to locate: Analyst reports
Full-text available for many items. |
| 92 | Faulkner's Advisory for IT Studies Description: Reports on a broad range of IT issues, including tutorials, standards, protocols and profiles of companies, products and services. Restrictions: DePaul users only Dates Covered: 2001-present Use to locate: Analyst reports, Articles, Company & Industry Profiles
Full-text available for many items. |
| 93 | Faulkner's Security Management Practices Description: Reports on a broad range of information technology and other organizational security issues.
Restrictions: DePaul users only Dates Covered: 2002-present Use to locate: Analyst reports, Articles, Company & Industry Profiles
Full-text available for many items. |
| 94 | FDsys Description: The U.S. Government Printing Office disseminates official information from all three branches of the Federal Government. Search the entire catalog of government publications. Formerly called GPO Access. Restrictions: None Use to locate: Government documents
|
| 95 | Film & Television Literature Index Description: Provides cover-to-cover indexing and abstracts for over 200 journals and magazines, and selected coverage of 300 more; also provides access to books.
Restrictions: DePaul users only Dates Covered: 1971-present Use to locate: Articles, Books, Reviews
Full-text available for many items. |
| 96 | Filmakers Library Online Description: This collection of award-winning documentaries includes content pertaining to a wide range of disciplines, including race and gender studies, human rights, global studies, criminal justice, environmental studies, health, political science, arts and literature. Restrictions: DePaul users only Use to locate: Streaming media
|
| 97 | Fold3 Description: Offers searchable original documents of the events, places and people that shaped the American nation and the world. Included are digitized selected records from the National Archives collections and resource examples include Papers of the Continental Congress (1774-89), Mathew B. Brady Collection of Civil War Photographs, Name Index to Civil War and Later Pension Files for service in the U.S. Army between 1861 and 1900. Formerly known as Footnote. Restrictions: DePaul users only Use to locate: Archival materials, Government documents, Images
Full-text available for many items. |
| |
| G |
| 98 | Gale's Literary Databases Description: Access to Contemporary Authors, Contemporary Literary Criticism and Dictionary of Literary Biography. Restrictions: DePaul users only Use to locate: Books
Full-text available for many items. |
| 99 | Gale's Ready Reference Shelf Description: Directory of associations, publishers, newspapers and periodicals, television and radio stations, research centers and libraries. Restrictions: DePaul users only Use to locate: Directories
Full-text available for many items. |
| 100 | Garland Encyclopedia of World Music Online Description: Online reference resource for research in ethnomusicology. Each volume contains an overview of a region, a survey of its musical heritage, traditions and themes; and a description of specific musical genres, practices, and performances. Articles include detailed photographs that show musicians, musical instrument, and the cultural context of dances, rituals, and ceremonies. Links are provided to the associated audio examples for each volume. Restrictions: DePaul users only Use to locate: Encyclopedias, Streaming media
Full-text available for many items. |
| 101 | Gartner Description: Outstanding resource for researching IT in Business. Gartner reports provide forecasts and analysis for companies, industries, and specific technologies. DePaul users only. [Note: Searching retrieves content owned by DePaul.] Restrictions: None Dates Covered: 1995-present Use to locate: Analyst reports, Articles, Company & Industry Profiles
Full-text available for many items. |
| 102 | GenderWatch Description: Indexes publications on gender and sexuality issues in many academic fields. Restrictions: DePaul users only Dates Covered: 1970-present Use to locate: Articles
|
| 103 | General Science Full Text Description: Indexes journals in the physical and life sciences; with abstracts and some full text. Restrictions: DePaul users only Dates Covered: 1984-present Use to locate: Articles
Full-text available for many items. |
| 104 | GEOBASE Description: Indexes publications in geography, geology and environmental sciences; with abstracts.
Restrictions: DePaul users only Dates Covered: 1980-present Use to locate: Articles
|
| 105 | Global Financial Database Description: Current and historical financial and economic data, including a wide variety of indices, indicators and detailed currency histories. Users have the option to create a personal login to take advantage of additional features. Restrictions: DePaul users only Use to locate: Statistics & Data Sets
|
| 106 | Godey's Lady's Book Description: Published from 1830-1898, Godey's Lady's Book was one of the first, and most successful, American women's magazines. It is an important resource for the study of 19th century American life and culture, and contains a wide variety of content including essays, stories, fashion, illustrations and sheet music. Restrictions: DePaul users only Dates Covered: 1830-1898 Use to locate: Full-text available for many items. |
| 107 | Grant Forward Description: Directory of funding opportunities in the sciences, social sciences, arts and humanities. Formerly known as Illinois Researcher Information Service (IRIS).
Restrictions: DePaul users only Use to locate: Full-text available for many items. |
| 108 | GreenFILE Description: Indexes journals and other resources relating to a range of environmental topics. Restrictions: DePaul users only Dates Covered: 1973-present Use to locate: Articles
|
| 109 | Grove Art Online Description: Provides a comprehensive overview of the visual arts from prehistory to the modern era and includes 100,000+ images from The Bridgeman Art Library. Grove is a great source for obtaining background information on an artist, period or style and is universally recognized as one of the most significant visual arts reference resources available. The print version is titled The Dictionary of Art. Limited to 8 simultaneous users. Restrictions: DePaul users only Search for this resource in the library catalog Use to locate: Encyclopedias, Images
Full-text available for many items. |
| 110 | Grove Music Online Description: Comprehensive encyclopedia on all things music-related. Limited to 5 simultaneous users. Restrictions: DePaul users only Use to locate: Encyclopedias
Full-text available for many items. |
| |
| H |
| 111 | Health & Psychosocial Instruments (HAPI) Description: Provides information on measurement instruments in the health fields, psychosocial sciences, organizational behavior, and library and information science. Restrictions: DePaul users only Dates Covered: 1985-present Use to locate: Articles, Reviews
Full-text available for many items. |
| 112 | Health Source: Consumer Edition Description: Indexes consumer health magazines, newsletters, and pamphlets; also provides drug information and includes the Merriam-Webster's Medical Desk Dictionary. Restrictions: DePaul users only Dates Covered: 1984-present Use to locate: Articles
Full-text available for many items. |
| 113 | Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition Description: Indexes scholarly journals in many medical disciplines; with full text. Restrictions: DePaul users only Dates Covered: 1984-present Use to locate: Articles
Full-text available for many items. |
| 114 | Hein Online Description: Indexes law reviews and other legal journals; with full-image articles. Restrictions: DePaul users only Use to locate: Articles
Full-text available for many items. |
| 115 | Higher Education Abstracts Description: Abstracts of journal articles, research reports, and books about college students, faculty, administrators, and related topics in higher education. Full text of articles may be available in other databases such as ERIC. Restrictions: DePaul users only Dates Covered: 1997-present Use to locate: Articles
|
| 116 | Hispanic American Periodicals Index (HAPI) Description: Indexes journal articles about Central America, South America, the Caribbean, Mexico, Brazil, and Hispanics/Latinos in the United States. Restrictions: DePaul users only Dates Covered: 1970 - Present Use to locate: Articles
|
| 117 | Historical Abstracts Description: Indexes journals, books and dissertations on all time periods of world history, excluding the United States and Canada; for those countries use the database America: History & Life. "Dates covered" refers to publication dates included; all historic eras are addressed, from B.C. to present day. Restrictions: DePaul users only Dates Covered: 1954-present Use to locate: Articles, Dissertations & Theses
|
| 118 | Historical Statistics of the United States Description: Millennial edition, fully updated and revised from previous 1976 edition. Extensive and easy to use. Excellent source for immigration and population data. Also available in the library, call number R.310 U58S. Restrictions: DePaul users only Search for this resource in the library catalog Dates Covered: 1790- Use to locate: Statistics & Data Sets
|
| 119 | Homeland Security Digital Library Description: Provides access to homeland security related documents collected from a wide variety of sources including federal, state, tribal, and local government agencies, professional organizations, think tanks, academic institutions, and international governing bodies. Restrictions: DePaul users only Use to locate: Government documents
Full-text available for many items. |
| 120 | Hospitality & Tourism Complete Description: Covers scholarly research and industry news relating to all areas of hospitality and tourism. Restrictions: DePaul users only Dates Covered: 1965-Present Use to locate: Articles
Full-text available for many items. |
| 121 | HRAF World Cultures Description: The Human Relations Area File provides access to articles and ethnographic field notes (some historical) on all aspects of cultural and social life of specific ethnic groups. Restrictions: DePaul users only Use to locate: Articles, E-books
Full-text available for many items. |
| 122 | Humanities Abstracts Description: Indexed journals in art, classics, history, language, music, philosophy, and religion; with abstracts. Restrictions: DePaul users only Dates Covered: 1984-present Use to locate: Articles
|
| |
| I |
| 123 | ICPSR (Inter-University Consortium for Political and Social Research) Description: The world's largest archive of computerized social science data. All data sets are freely available within the DePaul domain. Restrictions: DePaul users only Use to locate: Statistics & Data Sets
|
| 124 | IEEE Xplore Description: The IEEE/IET Electronic Library (IEL), on the IEEE Xplore platform, provides access to journals, transactions, magazines, conference proceedings, and IEEE Standards in computing, software, engineering, communications, biomedical engineering, information science, and other related areas. Limited to 15 simultaneous users Restrictions: DePaul users only Use to locate: Articles
Full-text available for many items. |
| 125 | Index Islamicus Description: Indexes literature on Islam, the Middle East and the Muslim world. It is produced by an editorial team working at the School of Oriental and African Studies in London. It covers publications from 1906 to the present and over 3,000 journals are monitored for inclusion, in addition to conference proceedings, monographs, multi-authored works and book reviews. Restrictions: DePaul users only Dates Covered: 1906 - Present Use to locate: Articles
|
| 126 | International Bibliography of the Social Sciences Description: Provides access to social science and interdisciplinary research and includes over two million bibliographic references to journal articles and to books, reviews and selected chapters dating back to 1951. Over 2,800 journals are regularly indexed and some 7,000 books are included each year. Restrictions: DePaul users only Use to locate: Articles
|
| 127 | International Financial Statistics Description: From the International Monetary Fund; approximately 32,000 time series covering more than 200 countries and areas. Restrictions: DePaul users only Dates Covered: 1948-present Use to locate: Statistics & Data Sets
|
| 128 | International Index to Music Periodicals (IIMP) Description: Indexes music periodicals; with abstracts and some full text. Restrictions: DePaul users only Dates Covered: 1874-present Use to locate: Articles
Full-text available for many items. |
| 129 | International Index to the Performing Arts (IIPA) Description: Indexes journals in dance, film, television, drama and theater; with abstracts and some full text. Limited to 4 simultaneous users. Restrictions: DePaul users only Dates Covered: 1864-present Use to locate: Articles, Reviews
Full-text available for many items. |
| 130 | International Tables for Crystallography - Springer Interactive Description: Articles and tables of data relevant to crystallographic research and to applications of crystallographic methods in all sciences concerned with the structure and properties of materials.
Restrictions: DePaul users only Use to locate: Encyclopedias, Scientific Data
Full-text available for many items. |
| 131 | Irish Newspaper Archive Description: Irish Newspaper Archive is a digital archive project dedicated to the complete digitization of Ireland's newspaper heritage. This archive includes the Irish Independent (1905 - current), Sunday Independent, The Freeman's Journal, the Nation and many of Ireland's leading regional newspapers. Restrictions: DePaul users only Use to locate: Newspapers
Full-text available for many items. |
| 132 | Iter: Gateway to the Middle Ages and Renaissance Description: Indexes journals, books, and websites for the two time periods, including the Iter Bibliography, Iter Italicum, the Medici Archive Project, Aestimatio, and the Electronic Capito Project. Restrictions: DePaul users only Dates Covered: 1842-present Use to locate: Articles
|
| |
| J |
| 133 | Jazz Music Library Description: Collection of streaming jazz music with thousands of artists, ensembles, and albums. Restrictions: DePaul users only Use to locate: Audio, Streaming media
|
| 134 | Journal Citation Reports Description: Provides ISI's journal impact factor metrics based on citation data. Helps determine a publication's impact and influence in the global research community. Restrictions: DePaul users only Use to locate: Statistics & Data Sets
|
| 135 | JSTOR Description: The full text of more than 100 journals in business, social sciences, science, and the humanities. Searchable and browsable by date.
Restrictions: DePaul users only Dates Covered: 1900 to 2-5years ago Use to locate: Articles, Reviews
Full-text available for many items. |
| |
| K |
| 136 | Keesing's World News Archive Description: Online archive of Keesing's Record of World Events, a monthly compilation of international news and events. Each issue consists of a comprehensive digest of the previous month's world news, covering political, social and economic events. Full-text available for current six calendar years. Restrictions: DePaul users only Dates Covered: 1931-present Use to locate: Articles
Full-text available for many items. |
| 137 | Key Business Ratios Description: This resource provides access to competitive benchmarking data. It contains industry benchmarks compiled from Dun & Bradstreet's database of public and private companies, featuring 14 key business ratios for public and private companies in 800 lines of business. Restrictions: DePaul users only Use to locate: Analyst reports
|
| 138 | Kraus Curriculum Development Library Description: Provides access to more than 7,000 curriculum documents on a variety of subjects covered in Pre-K--12 and adult basic education.
Restrictions: DePaul users only Use to locate: Full-text available for many items. |
| |
| L |
| 139 | Lecture Notes in Computer Science Description: The LNCS series reports the latest results from all areas of computer science and information technology research. Titles include both conference proceedings and individual books. DePaul also owns many of these titles in print. Restrictions: DePaul users only Dates Covered: 1982-present Use to locate: Articles, E-books
Full-text available for many items. |
| 140 | LexisNexis Academic Description: Indexes newspaper articles, wire service reports and transcripts of TV and radio broadcasts; with full text; can search news, legal cases, law reviews, company profiles, SEC filings, country profiles, and people separately or in a combined search. Restrictions: DePaul users only Use to locate: Articles, Newspapers, Transcripts
Full-text available for many items. |
| 141 | Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts (LISTA) Description: Indexes journals, books, research reports, and proceedings in librarianship, classification, cataloging, bibliometrics, online information retrieval, information management and more. Restrictions: DePaul users only Dates Covered: mid-1960s-present Use to locate: Articles, Books
|
| 142 | Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts Description: Linguistics & Language Behavior Abstracts (LLBA) abstracts and indexes the international literature in linguistics and related disciplines in the language sciences, drawing from over 1,500 serials publications, and providing abstracts of books, book chapters, and dissertations. Restrictions: DePaul users only Use to locate: Articles
|
| 143 | LION: Literature Online Description: The Literature Online portal gives access to the complete suite of LION tools and resources, including author profiles, full-text literature collections, scholarly criticism, reference tools, audio recordings of Shakespeare's plays, video of poetry readings and allows for users to create personalized accounts to save searches and citations. Limited to 4 simultaneous users. Audio plays are only accessible using Internet Explorer. Restrictions: DePaul users only Use to locate: Articles, Dictionaries, Dissertations & Theses, E-books, Plays, Poetry, Reviews, Short Stories
Full-text available for many items. |
| 144 | Literature Criticism Online Description: Great starting place for research on any writer-including novelists, poets, and playwrights. Search across several collections for literary criticism and biographical information on writers. Includes the following series: Drama Criticism, Contemporary Literary Criticism, Nineteenth Century Literature Criticism, Twentieth-Century Literary Criticism, Poetry Criticism and Shakespearean Criticism. Restrictions: DePaul users only Use to locate: Articles
Full-text available for many items. |
| 145 | LLMC Digital Description: A growing collection of full-text government documents from the U.S. federal executive, judicial, and legislative branches, as well as British Canadian Common Law. Restrictions: DePaul users only Use to locate: Government documents
Full-text available for many items. |
| 146 | Local Market Audience Analyst Description: Consumer market research tool that delivers demographic and lifestyle/psychographic analysis for 210 metropolitan areas and 3,000 counties. Includes PRIZM segmentation reports. Electronic version of Lifestyle Market Analyst. NOTE: Functional only in Windows using Internet Explorer. Restrictions: DePaul users only Use to locate: Statistics & Data Sets
Full-text available for many items. |
| |
| M |
| 147 | Making of Modern Law Description: American and British legal history from 1800 through 1926, including casebooks, works for lay readers, pamplets, letters, and speeches. Restrictions: DePaul users only Dates Covered: 1800-1926 Use to locate: Government documents
Full-text available for many items. |
| 148 | MarketResearch.com Description: Access research reports that address consumer behavior and industry/market trends in retailing, food and beverages, personal care, manufacturing, services, hospitality, healthcare and technology. Geographic coverage is predominantly the United States but there is also significant global and individual foreign country analysis best discovered by selecting the advanced search option. Restrictions: DePaul users only Use to locate: Analyst reports, Company & Industry Profiles
Full-text available for many items. |
| 149 | MAS Ultra - School Edition Description: Full text of popular high school magazines, reference books, biographies, and an image collection. Expanded full text backfiles to 1975 for key magazines.
Restrictions: DePaul users only Dates Covered: 1984-present Use to locate: Articles, Books, Images
Full-text available for many items. |
| 150 | MasterFILE Premier Description: Multidisciplinary database that indexes and provides select full text access to periodicals covering a wide range of subjects including business, health, education, general science, multicultural issues and general reference. Restrictions: DePaul users only Use to locate: Articles
Full-text available for many items. |
| 151 | MathSciNet Description: Indexes journals and other publications in mathematics Restrictions: DePaul users only Dates Covered: 1940-present Use to locate: Articles
Full-text available for many items. |
| 152 | Mental Measurements Yearbook with Tests in Print Description: Information about all English-language standardized tests covering educational, personality, aptitude, neuropsychological, achievement and intelligence. Includes bibliography to current commercially available tests with information on test purpose, publisher, acronym, publication date, price and author. Limited to 4 simultaneous users. Restrictions: DePaul users only Use to locate: Reviews
|
| 153 | Mergent Online Description: Alternative to Thomson ONE especially for users of Firefox or Safari browsers. Provides detailed financials for public companies and directory access/screening capabilities for private companies worldwide. Restrictions: DePaul users only Use to locate: Company & Industry Profiles
|
| 154 | Military & Government Collection Description: Peer-reviewed and other scholarly journals, including those covering areas of engineering, public affairs, public policy and international affairs.
Restrictions: DePaul users only Dates Covered: 1970-present Use to locate: Articles
Full-text available for many items. |
| 155 | MLA International Bibliography Description: Indexes journal articles, book chapters and more in literature, language development, linguistics and folklore; with abstracts.
Restrictions: DePaul users only Dates Covered: 1926-present Use to locate: Articles, Dissertations & Theses, Reviews
|
| 156 | Moody's/Mergent Digitized Archive Collection Description: Provides electronic access to all Moody's/Mergent manuals ever published dating back to 1909. (Municipal and Government manuals currently are not available.) As the "new" manuals come out, access to those will be provided as well. This includes: Industrial Manual; Public Utility Manual; OTC Industrial Manual; OTC Unlisted Manual; Transportation Manual; International Manual; and Bank and Finance Manual. Restrictions: DePaul users only Dates Covered: 1909-Present Use to locate: Analyst reports, Company & Industry Profiles
Full-text available for many items. |
| 157 | MRI+ University Reporter Description: Detailed product usage data based on semiannual consumer surveys. First time users must register for free which requires current DePaul faculty members and students to provide their DePaul-issued email address. For a sample of the data display and how to interpret it, look here. Restrictions: DePaul users only Use to locate: Statistics & Data Sets
|
| 158 | Music and Performing Arts Online (MPA) Description: MPA is a cross-searchable portal for the International Index to Music Periodicals (IIMP) and the International Index to the Performing Arts (IIPA), enabling users to search both resources simultaneously.
Restrictions: DePaul users only Use to locate: Full-text available for many items. |
| 159 | Music Index Online Description: Indexes scholarly and trade periodicals on every aspect of classical and popular music.
Restrictions: DePaul users only Dates Covered: 1979-present Use to locate: Articles
|
| 160 | Music Online Description: Cross-searchable platform for Alexander Street Press music databases, including The Garland Encyclopedia of World Music Online, Jazz Music Library, Opera in Video, and Smithsonian Global Sound. Restrictions: DePaul users only Use to locate: Encyclopedias, Streaming media
|
| |
| N |
| 161 | Natural Standard Description: An international research collaboration that aggregates and synthesizes high quality, evidence-based data on complementary and alternative therapies.
Restrictions: DePaul users only Use to locate: Articles, E-books
Full-text available for many items. |
| 162 | Naxos Music Library Description: Streaming audio for over 500,000 tracks from Naxos and other labels. Includes a searchable and browsable catalog, liner notes, composer biographies, opera libretti and synopses, and pronunciation guide. Emphasis is on classical music with jazz and world music represented. Limited to 15 simultaneous users. Restrictions: DePaul users only Use to locate: Audio, Streaming media
|
| 163 | NBER Working Papers Description: World economic data and publications from the National Bureau of Economic Research. Includes access to full text of NBER Bulletins and selected books from 1921 to current, and economic data.
Restrictions: DePaul users only Dates Covered: 1998-present Use to locate: Articles, Conference papers, E-books, Policy & regulatory analysis, Statistics & Data Sets
Full-text available for many items. |
| 164 | New York Times - Historical Edition Description: Provides full page and article images with searchable full text from 1851 to 2007. Restrictions: DePaul users only Dates Covered: 1851 - 2007 Use to locate: Newspapers
Full-text available for many items. |
| 165 | NewsBank Reference Maps Description: Political and topographical maps.
Restrictions: DePaul users only Use to locate: Maps
Full-text available for many items. |
| 166 | Newspaper Source Description: Indexes regional, national and international newspapers.
Restrictions: DePaul users only Dates Covered: 1994-present Use to locate: Newspapers
Full-text available for many items. |
| 167 | Nineteenth Century British Pamphlets Description: Collection of primary sources on the JSTOR platform with which to study the socio-political and economic landscape of 19th century Britain. Focuses on the political, economic, and social issues that fueled the great Parliamentary debates and controversies of the 19th century. Restrictions: DePaul users only Dates Covered: 1545-1900 Use to locate: Archival materials
Full-text available for many items. |
| 168 | Nineteenth-Century Literary Criticism Description: Search for literary criticism and biographical information for novelists, poets, playwrights and other writers. Includes criticism representing the entire range of response to each author. Writers who died between 1800 and 1899 are included. Restrictions: DePaul users only Use to locate: Articles
Full-text available for many items. |
| 169 | North American Immigrant Letters, Diaries and Oral Histories Description: Collection of primary source documents focusing on immigrants to America and Canada between 1800 and 1950. Restrictions: DePaul users only Dates Covered: 1800-1950 Use to locate: Archival materials
Full-text available for many items. |
| 170 | North American Women's Letters and Diaries Description: Collection of letters and diaries that present the personal experiences of hundreds of women from Colonial times to 1950. Also includes biographies and an extensive annotated bibliography of the sources in the database. Restrictions: DePaul users only Dates Covered: 1675-1950 Use to locate: Archival materials
Full-text available for many items. |
| 171 | Nursing Education in Video Description: This collection of videos was specifically created for the education and training of nurses and other healthcare workers. All of the videos are regularly reviewed for accuracy and currency by agencies such as OSHA and CMS. Restrictions: DePaul users only Use to locate: Streaming media
|
| |
| O |
| 172 | OAIster Description: Catalog of digital resources from open archive collections. Records contain a digital object link allowing users access to the object in a single click. Restrictions: DePaul users only Use to locate: Articles, Audio, E-books, Images, Statistics & Data Sets, Video
|
| 173 | OECD iLibrary Description: Selected periodicals and working papers of the Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development. DPU's subscription to includes: OECD's Economic Outlook, Economic Surveys, Factbook, Working Papers and others. Restrictions: DePaul users only Use to locate: Analyst reports, Articles, Policy & regulatory analysis, Transcripts
Full-text available for many items. |
| 174 | OECD Stat Description: Allows users to search for and extract data from across OECD's many databases included in SourceOECD Statistics. Restrictions: DePaul users only Use to locate: Statistics & Data Sets
|
| 175 | OmniFile Full Text Select Description: Multidisciplinary, 100% full-text database providing full text articles, with their accompanying indexing and abstracts. Restrictions: DePaul users only Dates Covered: 1994-Present Use to locate: Articles
Full-text available for many items. |
| 176 | Opera in Video Description: Provides streaming video access to a collection of opera performances, captured on video through staged productions, interviews, and documentaries. Restrictions: DePaul users only Use to locate: Audio, Streaming media, Video
|
| 177 | Optics InfoBase Description: Indexes the journals of the Optical Society of America. DePaul subscribes to more than half of the full text in this database.
Restrictions: DePaul users only Dates Covered: 1917-present Use to locate: Articles
Full-text available for many items. |
| 178 | Oxford African American Studies Center Description: Contains the Encyclopedia of African American History 1619-1895; Black Women in America, Second Edition; the Africana; the African American National Biography project; the Encyclopedia of African American Art and Architecture; the Concise Oxford Companion to African American Literature; and selected articles from other reference works. Restrictions: DePaul users only Use to locate: Encyclopedias
Full-text available for many items. |
| 179 | Oxford Art Online Description: Gateway to an impressive collection of art reference titles including Grove Art Online,
The Oxford Companion to Western Art, The Concise Oxford Dictionary of Art Terms and
The Encyclopedia of Aesthetics. Limited to 8 simultaneous users. Restrictions: DePaul users only Use to locate: Dictionaries, Encyclopedias
Full-text available for many items. |
| 180 | Oxford Bibliographies Online: Music Description: Overviews and recommended sources for music research topics. Each entry include an introductory essay and annotated list of key encyclopedias, books, chapters, articles, web sites, primary sources and more.
Simultaneous users: 1 Restrictions: DePaul users only Use to locate: |
| 181 | Oxford English Dictionary Description: Detailed etymologies of words comprising the English language. This online version of the venerable OED is a work in progress; hundreds of new entries are added yearly.
Restrictions: DePaul users only Search for this resource in the library catalog Use to locate: Dictionaries
Full-text available for many items. |
| 182 | Oxford Handbooks in Philosophy Online Description: Provides thorough introductions to a range of major topics in philosophy. Restrictions: DePaul users only Use to locate: Encyclopedias
Full-text available for many items. |
| 183 | Oxford Islamic Studies Online Description: Over 3,000 A-Z reference entries, chapters from scholarly and introductory works, Qur'anic materials, primary sources, images, maps, and timelines. Search or browse by era, topic, geographic region, and content type. Restrictions: DePaul users only Use to locate: Archival materials, Articles, Dictionaries, Encyclopedias, Images, Maps
Full-text available for many items. |
| 184 | Oxford Music Online Description: Contains The Oxford Dictionary of Music, The Oxford Companion to Music, The Encyclopedia of Popular Music, and Grove Music Online which incorporates New Grove Dictionary of Music and Musicians, 2nd ed., New Grove Dictionary of Opera and New Grove Dictionary of Jazz. Limited to 5 simultaneous users. Restrictions: DePaul users only Use to locate: Dictionaries, Encyclopedias
Full-text available for many items. |
| 185 | Oxford Scholarship Online Description: Provides access to the full-text of over 400 Oxford University Press e-books in the Literature, Biology and Social Work areas of this collection. Restrictions: DePaul users only Use to locate: E-books
Full-text available for many items. |
| |
| P |
| 186 | PAIS Description: Indexes journals, book chapters and dissertations in international public affairs; with abstracts. This content is now hosted by ProQuest. Restrictions: DePaul users only Dates Covered: 1972-present Use to locate: Articles, Books, Dissertations & Theses
|
| 187 | Paley Center's iCollection Description: This collection of streaming media contains over 15,000 full length television and radio programs, and spans 70 countries and almost 100 years. Content includes both news coverage and entertainment, with selected episodes from a wide range of new and old TV series. Users must register for an account the first time they use this resource, using the subscription id: F5727344-7793-4059-AC67-154670DC3554 Restrictions: DePaul users only Use to locate: Streaming media
|
| 188 | PapersFirst Description: Indexes unpublished papers presented at conferences in many academic fields; with abstracts.
Restrictions: DePaul users only Dates Covered: 1993-present Use to locate: |
| 189 | Passport GMID Description: Historical and forecasted global marketing information including demographic and economic statistics, consumer lifestyles and industry reports for the United States and 80 other countries. Formerly known as Passport Reference & Markets. Restrictions: DePaul users only Use to locate: Analyst reports, Statistics & Data Sets
Full-text available for many items. |
| 190 | Philosopher's Index Description: Indexes journals and books in philosophy; with abstracts. Restrictions: DePaul users only Dates Covered: 1940-present Use to locate: Articles, Books
|
| 191 | PILOTS Description: This database is an electronic index to the worldwide literature on PTSD and other mental health consequences of exposure to traumatic events. Restrictions: DePaul users only Use to locate: |
| 192 | Play Index Description: Contains citations for plays published individually or in collections. Covers a wide range of plays written in or translated into English, including one-act plays, pageants, plays in verse, radio and television plays, and classic drama. Searchable by title, author, subject, style, genre, cast type, and more. Restrictions: DePaul users only Dates Covered: 1949 - Present Use to locate: Plays
|
| 193 | Poetry Criticism Description: Great starting place for research on poets and poetry. Entries provide an introductory biographical sketch, an author portrait, a primary bibliography, annotated full text and excerpted criticism of the poets' works and sources for additional reading. Restrictions: DePaul users only Use to locate: |
| 194 | PolicyFile Description: Indexes reports from public policy think tanks, university research programs and other organizations; with abstracts and some full text.
Restrictions: DePaul users only Use to locate: Policy & regulatory analysis
Full-text available for many items. |
| 195 | Politics in America Description: Information on members of the US Congress and their districts. Detailed member profiles, analysis of personalities, political styles, legislative agendas, political ambitions, and reputations at home and on the Hill. Updated 6 months after the end of each 2-year term. Restrictions: DePaul users only Use to locate: Encyclopedias
Full-text available for many items. |
| 196 | Polling the Nations Description: A compilation of more than 14,000 surveys conducted by more than 700 polling organizations in more than 80 countries, including the U.S. Limited to 4 simultaneous users. Restrictions: DePaul users only Dates Covered: 1986-present Use to locate: Polls & surveys
Full-text available for many items. |
| 197 | Primary Search Description: Full text of classroom magazines for elementary school students, such as Scholastic and Weekly Reader.
Restrictions: DePaul users only Dates Covered: 1989-present Use to locate: Articles
Full-text available for many items. |
| 198 | ProceedingsFirst Description: Indexes documents produced by congresses, symposia and conferences in many academic fields; with abstracts. Restrictions: DePaul users only Dates Covered: 1993-present Use to locate: Conference papers
|
| 199 | Professional Development Collection Description: Provides indexing and abstracting for over 595 education journals. Full text is provided for more than 500 of these, including nearly 350 peer-reviewed titles.
Restrictions: DePaul users only Dates Covered: 1965-present Use to locate: Articles
Full-text available for many items. |
| 200 | Project MUSE Description: Provides full text from scholarly journals in the humanities and social sciences.
Restrictions: DePaul users only Use to locate: Articles
Full-text available for many items. |
| 201 | ProQuest Congressional Description: Indexes proposed laws, legislative histories and regulations; with full text and a directory of Congress. Includes access to CRS Reports. Formerly known as LexisNexis Congressional. Restrictions: DePaul users only Use to locate: Government documents, Transcripts
Full-text available for many items. |
| 202 | ProQuest Criminal Justice Description: Supports research on crime, its causes and impacts, legal and social implications, as well as litigation and crime trends, and cover over 450 publications on these topics. Restrictions: DePaul users only Use to locate: Full-text available for many items. |
| 203 | ProQuest Education Journals Description: Full-text journals in education and related fields.
Restrictions: DePaul users only Dates Covered: 1986-present Use to locate: Articles
Full-text available for many items. |
| 204 | ProQuest Nursing & Allied Health Source Description: Provides access to scholarly research literature, evidence-based information, reports, dissertations, electronic book chapters, reference sources and skills training in streaming video across a broad range of nursing, health, and wellness-related topics. Restrictions: DePaul users only Use to locate: Articles
Full-text available for many items. |
| 205 | ProQuest Political Science Description: Includes Worldwide Political Science Abstracts and ProQuest Political Science. This database provides coverage of political science magazines and journals from an international perspective, and includes material on related fields, such as international relations, law, and public administration and policy. Restrictions: DePaul users only Use to locate: Full-text available for many items. |
| 206 | ProQuest Sociology Description: Provides access to the full-text of more than 310 journals in sociology and social work. This collection provides full-text coverage of many core titles included in Sociological Abstracts and Social Services Abstracts. Restrictions: DePaul users only Use to locate: Full-text available for many items. |
| 207 | ProQuest Statistical Insight Description: Indexes federal, state and international statistical reports; with abstracts and some full-text reports in GIF, PDF, CSV and Excel formats. Formerly known as LexisNexis Statistical Insight. Restrictions: DePaul users only Use to locate: Statistics & Data Sets
Full-text available for many items. |
| 208 | ProQuest Telecommunications Description: Indexes telecommunications journals; with abstracts and some full text.
Restrictions: DePaul users only Dates Covered: 1986-present Use to locate: Articles
Full-text available for many items. |
| 209 | PsycArticles Description: Provides full-text access to many of the journals indexed in PsycInfo, including the ability to search within full-text of the articles. Restrictions: DePaul users only Dates Covered: 1894-Present Use to locate: Articles
Full-text available for many items. |
| 210 | PsycCritiques Description: This database contains full-text reviews of current books and films. In addition, the database includes the ten year backfile of Contemporary Psychology.
Restrictions: DePaul users only Use to locate: Articles
Full-text available for many items. |
| 211 | PsycInfo Description: Indexes journals, dissertations, books and book chapters in all areas of psychology. Many full-text articles; some articles have abstracts only. Restrictions: DePaul users only Dates Covered: 1887-present Use to locate: Articles, Dissertations & Theses
Full-text available for many items. |
| 212 | PubMed Description: Indexes biomedical journals from MEDLINE and additional life science journals. Also links to molecular biology databases of DNA/protein sequences and 3-D structure data.
Restrictions: None Dates Covered: 1966-present Use to locate: Articles, Scientific Data
|
| |
| R |
| 213 | ReferenceUSA Description: Using this vast business directory of U.S. and Canadian companies, identify potential employers by location and/or industry, research executives and track down addresses and phone numbers. Find new business opportunities. Profile a neighborhood, city or state. Restrictions: DePaul users only Use to locate: Directories
|
| 214 | Regional Business News Description: Complements Business Source Complete by covering the content of small-city newspapers and local business magazines. Restrictions: DePaul users only Use to locate: Articles, Newspapers
Full-text available for many items. |
| 215 | RIA Checkpoint: Accounting Description: Accounting, auditing and other professional standards from the Financial Accounting Standards Board and the American Institute of Certified Public Accountants, with commentary and analysis in RIA's GAAP Practice Manual.
Restrictions: DePaul users only Use to locate: Policy & regulatory analysis
Full-text available for many items. |
| 216 | RIA Checkpoint: Tax Description: State and federal tax law with expert analysis from the editors at RIA.
Restrictions: DePaul users only Use to locate: Policy & regulatory analysis
Full-text available for many items. |
| 217 | RILM Abstracts of Music Literature Description: Indexes music journals, chapters in books, and dissertations; with abstracts. Includes foreign language materials. Corresponds to Abstracts of Music Literature (Lincoln Park call number R.780.5I61R).
Restrictions: DePaul users only Dates Covered: 1969-present Use to locate: Articles
|
| 218 | Rock's Backpages Description: Provides access to reviews, interviews, and articles from music publications focusing on Rock and Roll. Restrictions: DePaul users only Use to locate: Articles
Full-text available for many items. |
| |
| S |
| 219 | Safari Books Online Description: Access to thousands of books, certification manuals, and articles from top software & technology publishers; also includes a number of business, management, and finance titles. Limited to 7 concurrent users. Restrictions: DePaul users only Use to locate: Articles, E-books
Full-text available for many items. |
| 220 | SAGE Journals Description: Includes full text access to over 600 journals in the social sciences, health sciences, life & biomedical sciences and the humanities. Restrictions: None Use to locate: Full-text available for many items. |
| 221 | SAGE Knowledge Description: Cross-searchable collection of over 100 encyclopedias from SAGE. Restrictions: DePaul users only Use to locate: Encyclopedias
Full-text available for many items. |
| 222 | Sanborn Insurance Maps - Illinois Description: Provides digitized maps for most cities and towns in Illinois. The large scale plans chart the growth and development of these communities.
Restrictions: DePaul users only Dates Covered: 1867-1970 Use to locate: Maps
Full-text available for many items. |
| 223 | Saskia Digital Image Archive Description: The collection contains 30,000 digital images of paintings, sculpture and architecture, including images from the Prado, the Kunsthistorisches Museum, the Uffizi, and the Louvre as well as archaeological sites in Greece, Italy, Turkey and Egypt.
Restrictions: DePaul users only Use to locate: Images
|
| 224 | Science Citation Index Description: Indexes references lists in scientific and technical journals. Recommended for advanced research on where authors and articles have been cited.
Restrictions: DePaul users only Dates Covered: 1985-present Use to locate: Articles
|
| 225 | ScienceDirect Description: Full text articles for well over 1,000 journals in science, health and the social sciences. Restrictions: DePaul users only Dates Covered: 1996-present Use to locate: Articles
Full-text available for many items. |
| 226 | SciFinder Description: Chemical Abstracts database of journal articles, patents, conference proceedings, dissertations, books, reviews and technical reports from all over the world. Access requires completion of a one-time registration process, including the creation of an individual login name and password, by clicking here (registration requires the use of an active DePaul email address). Restrictions: DePaul users only Dates Covered: 1907-present Use to locate: Articles, Scientific Data
|
| 227 | Shakespeare Survey Online Description: Yearbook of Shakespeare studies and production, in publication since 1948. Each volume is devoted to a theme, or play, or group of plays; each also contains reviews of that year's textual and critical studies, and of the year's major British performances. Restrictions: DePaul users only Use to locate: Articles
Full-text available for many items. |
| 228 | Shakespearean Criticism Description: Provides comprehensive coverage of critical interpretations of the plays of Shakespeare. It includes critical overviews of each play, criticism dating back to the 17th century, and topic entries, which are comprised of essays analyzing various topics or themes found in Shakespeare's works. Restrictions: DePaul users only Use to locate: Articles, Related resources
Full-text available for many items. |
| 229 | Silent Film Online Description: This collection brings together films that represent the basis of modern cinematic technique and film theory. It covers silent features, serials, and shorts from the 1890s to the 1930s. Restrictions: DePaul users only Use to locate: Streaming media
|
| 230 | SimplyMap Description: Web-based mapping application that enables users to develop interactive thematic maps and reports using thousands of demographic, business and marketing data variables. Restrictions: DePaul users only Use to locate: Maps
|
| 231 | Slavery & Anti-Slavery: a Transnational Archive Description: Collection of primary source documents focusing on the abolitionist movement and the conflicts within it, the anti- and pro-slavery arguments of the period, and the debates on the subject of colonization. Explores the various components of the debate with a focus on economic, gender, legal, religious, and government issues. Also includes bibliographies, biographies, chronologies and scholarly essays. Restrictions: DePaul users only Use to locate: Articles, E-books, Journals, Newspapers
Full-text available for many items. |
| 232 | Smithsonian Global Sound for Libraries Description: Streaming audio access to the entire Smithsonian Folkways collection along with partner archives; includes original liner notes. Search or browse by geographic area, musical instrument, or cultural group. Restrictions: DePaul users only Use to locate: Audio, Streaming media
|
| 233 | Social Science Research Network Description: Indexes scholarly working papers; with abstracts and some full-image papers. Restrictions: DePaul users only Use to locate: Articles
Full-text available for many items. |
| 234 | Social Sciences Abstracts Description: Indexes social science, business and political journals; with abstracts.
Restrictions: DePaul users only Dates Covered: 1983-present Use to locate: Articles, Reviews
|
| 235 | Social Sciences Citation Index Description: Indexes references lists in social science journals. Recommended for advanced research on where authors and articles have been cited. Restrictions: DePaul users only Dates Covered: 1985-present Use to locate: Articles
|
| 236 | Social Services Abstracts Description: Indexes current research in social work, human services, social welfare, social policy, and community development. Restrictions: DePaul users only Dates Covered: 1979-present Use to locate: Articles, Books, Conference papers, Dissertations & Theses
|
| 237 | Sociological Abstracts Description: Indexes journals, book chapters, association papers and dissertations in the social sciences. This content is now hosted by ProQuest. Restrictions: DePaul users only Dates Covered: 1952-present Use to locate: Articles, Dissertations & Theses
|
| 238 | South & Southeast Asian Literature Description: Collection of fiction and poetry written in English by authors from South and Southeast Asia and their Diasporas. Focuses on works composed during the late-colonial and postcolonial eras. Restrictions: DePaul users only Use to locate: E-books, Poetry
Full-text available for many items. |
| 239 | SPIN Description: Indexes physics and astronomy journals, magazines, and conference proceedings published by the American Institute of Physics, its member societies and affiliates; with abstracts and some full image articles. Restrictions: DePaul users only Dates Covered: 1975-present Use to locate: Articles
Full-text available for many items. |
| 240 | Springer Computer Science E-Book Collection Description: Collection includes over 3000 titles published from 2007 to 2012: book series, monographs, textbooks, and major reference works. Also consider Springer's Lecture Notes in Computer Science. Restrictions: DePaul users only Dates Covered: 2007-2012 Use to locate: E-books
Full-text available for many items. |
| 241 | Springer Medicine E-Book Collection Description: Collection includes all English/International Medicine titles published by Springer from 2005 through 2010. Restrictions: DePaul users only Dates Covered: 2005-2010 Use to locate: E-books
Full-text available for many items. |
| 242 | SRDS Media Directories Description: Allow you to determine the media landscape in any given metro area along with advertising rates and readership/audience profiles for individual business and consumer magazines, newspapers, and radio/TV/cable stations. Restrictions: DePaul users only Use to locate: E-books
Full-text available for many items. |
| 243 | Standard and Poor's NetAdvantage Description: Public company profiles, investment analysis and comprehensive industry overviews of over 50 of the largest North American. Includes access to separate Global Industry Surveys.
Restrictions: DePaul users only Use to locate: Analyst reports, Company & Industry Profiles
Full-text available for many items. |
| 244 | Statistical Abstract of the U.S. Description: A comprehensive summary of statistics on the social, political, and economic organization of the United States. Printed volumes available in Reference at Lincoln Park, Loop, Naperville and O'Hare at R.317.3 U58S. Restrictions: DePaul users only Use to locate: Statistics & Data Sets
|
| 245 | Studies on Women & Gender Abstracts Description: Indexes publications on gender and sexuality issues in many academic fields including education medicine, psychology, literature, history and media. Restrictions: DePaul users only Dates Covered: 1995-Present Use to locate: Articles
|
| 246 | Synthesis Computer & Information Science Collection Description: Comprised of over 100 Synthesis lectures from series in Artificial Intelligence, Communication Networks, Architecture, Graphics & Animation, Human-Centered Informatics, Information Security, Mobile Computing, and Quantum Computing. Restrictions: DePaul users only Use to locate: E-books
Full-text available for many items. |
| |
| T |
| 247 | Theatre in Video Description: Supplies streaming video of the world's leading plays, with access to over 350 titles. Users can bookmark scenes and create playlists. Restrictions: DePaul users only Use to locate: Plays, Streaming media, Video
|
| 248 | Thesaurus Linguae Graecae (TLG) Description: The Thesaurus Linguae Graecae (TLG) is a database of Greek literature from Homer through the 15th Century. It contains more than 105 million words from over 10,000 works associated with 4,000 authors. Search, analyze, and read through these texts in the original Greek. Restrictions: DePaul users only Use to locate: |
| 249 | Thomson ONE Banker: Financials Description: Financial data, SEC filings, earnings estimates and related information on US public and international companies.
NOTE: Functional only in Internet Explorer; other browsers not supported.
Restrictions: DePaul users only Use to locate: Company & Industry Profiles, Statistics & Data Sets
Full-text available for many items. |
| 250 | Thomson ONE: Research Description: Use this version of Thomson ONE to access analyst reports (located under Research).
NOTE: Functional only in Internet Explorer; other browsers not supported.
Restrictions: DePaul users only Use to locate: Analyst reports, Company & Industry Profiles
Full-text available for many items. |
| 251 | Times Digital Archive Description: Provides electronic access to full-page images of every issue of The Times (London) from 1785 to 1985. Restrictions: DePaul users only Dates Covered: 1795-1985 Use to locate: Newspapers
Full-text available for many items. |
| 252 | Twentieth-Century Literary Criticism Description: Search for literary criticism and biographical information for novelists, poets, playwrights and other writers. Includes criticism representing the entire range of response to each author. Writers who died between 1900 and 1999 are included. Restrictions: DePaul users only Use to locate: Articles
Full-text available for many items. |
| |
| U |
| 253 | Ulrich's International Periodicals Description: Directory of journals and magazines published worldwide. Restrictions: DePaul users only Use to locate: Journals
|
| 254 | United Nations Treaty Collection Description: Includes UN and League of Nations Treaties, Multilateral Treaties deposited with the Secretary General, and other UN treaty information. Restrictions: DePaul users only Use to locate: Government documents
Full-text available for many items. |
| 255 | USA Trade Online Description: U.S. export and import data (reported by weight, volume or number of units) for more than 18,000 commodities. Selected state-level exports now available.
Restrictions: DePaul users only Use to locate: Statistics & Data Sets
Full-text available for many items. |
| |
| V |
| 256 | Value Line Investment Survey Description: Company and industry analysis with the ability to screen according to desired criteria. Online access includes the Standard (Large Cap) Edition and additional content: Small & Mid Cap Stocks, Mutual Funds, Options, Convertibles, and Special Situation Research. Restrictions: DePaul users only Use to locate: Analyst reports
Full-text available for many items. |
| 257 | ViewsWire Description: Daily updates on international business and current events in specific countries or regions. Restrictions: DePaul users only Use to locate: Analyst reports, Statistics & Data Sets
Full-text available for many items. |
| |
| W |
| 258 | Wall Street Journal Description: Major daily US business newspaper. Restrictions: DePaul users only Dates Covered: 1985-present Use to locate: Articles
Full-text available for many items. |
| 259 | Web of Knowledge Description: Search platform that provides single point of access to Web of Science, Biological Abstracts, Science Citation Index, Social Sciences Citation Index, and Arts & Humanities Citation Index and Journal Citation Reports. Restrictions: DePaul users only Dates Covered: 1980-present Use to locate: Articles
|
| 260 | Wellesley Index to Victorian Periodicals, 1824-1900 Description: Identifies the authors of articles within 45 major Victorian periodicals, and provides a bibliography for each contributor. Citations of evidence are provided to support attributions of authorship, along with brief biographical and vocational details.
Restrictions: DePaul users only Search for this resource in the library catalog Dates Covered: 1824-1900 Use to locate: Journals
|
| 261 | Wiley Online Library Description: Indexes and provides full-text access to over 200 subscribed journal published by Wiley-Blackwell. Formerly known as Wiley-Blackwell InterScience. Restrictions: DePaul users only Use to locate: Articles
Full-text available for many items. |
| 262 | Women & Social Movements Description: Database focusing on the history of women in social movements in the U.S. Restrictions: DePaul users only Dates Covered: 1600-Present Use to locate: Articles, Images
Full-text available for many items. |
| 263 | Women's Studies International Description: Index of citations covering the core disciplines in Women's Studies and the latest scholarship in feminist research. Restrictions: DePaul users only Dates Covered: 1972-present Use to locate: Articles
|
| 264 | World Development Indicators Description: Published by the World Bank, WDI provides access to more than 600 development indicators, with time series for 208 countries and 18 country groups from 1960 to the present, where data are available.
Restrictions: None Dates Covered: 1960- Use to locate: Statistics & Data Sets
|
| 265 | WorldCat Description: Catalog of books and materials in libraries worldwide.
Restrictions: DePaul users only Dates Covered: 1979-present Use to locate: Books
|